Project Description

Professor Beneah Odhiambo (PhD)

Professor of Geomorphology & Remote Sensing
University of Venda

Academic Qualifications:
PhD (Physical Geography – Remote Sensing); MSc (Geology); PGDip (Geomorphology); Advanced Certificate (Remote Sensing); BSc (Geology).

Research Interests:
Applied Geomorphology, sediment yield and deposition in dams and reservoirs; DEMs and Slope Mapping; Remote Sensing applications; Climate Change.

Contact:
beneah.odhiambo@univen.ac.za

Professor Jude Odhiambo (PhD)

Professor of Soil Science
University of Venda

Academic Qualifications:
PhD (Soil Science)

Research Interests:
Soil Fertility Management; Cropping systems; Agroecology

Contact:
Jude. Odhiambo@univen.ac.za

Dr Virginia Mudau

Lecturer
University of Venda

Academic Qualifications:
PhD (Environmental Sciences)

Research Interests:
Integrated waste management and rural development

Contact:
virginia.mudau@univen.ac.za

Mr Matjutla Mokgoebo

Lecturer
University of Venda

Academic Qualifications:
Master in Environmental Sciences

Research Interests:
Water resources management; biodiversity conservation; community-based natural resource management

Contact:
matjutla.mokgoebo@univen.ac.za

Dr Hector Chikoore

Lecturer
University of Venda

Academic Qualifications:
PhD (Synoptic Meteorology); MSc (Boundary Layer Climates); Graduate Diploma in Meteorology; BSc

Research Interests:
Predictability of weather and climate; climate extremes, African drought; adaptation to impacts of climate variability and change

Contact:
hector.chikoore@univen.ac.za

Ms Rachel Makungo

Lecturer
University of Venda

Academic Qualifications:
BESHWR, MESCH (Univen), MWISA

Research Interests:
Water resources systems analysis; groundwater and hydrological modelling; water quality

Contact:
rachel.makungo@univen.ac.za

View The University of Venda